Skip navigation

 

Now I am not actually sure I would wear this myself, however, I find it fascinating.  Emporio Armani showed this pink sequin dinner jacket (among other sequin looks) at Milan Fashion week today (Picture from @timesfashion).  This definitely brings the “Metro Sexual” to a new level.  Or have we moved passed the idea of the “Metro Sexual” and just said “F*ck It” this is for the quintessential  gay male.  With the rise in fame of such animated gay “characters” in the mainstream media (i.e. Brad Goreski and Johnny Weir), are designers throwing caution to the wind and making fashion for the “flashy gay”?  Either way we have a couple of months before we see these looks in the retail stores.  What do you think?

One Comment

  1. I can’t imagine seeing this at my local grocery store or even shopping mall. I don’t think this much flashiness translates well to everyday life. However, for those in a big city who attend fashionable events or have enough money to just not give a shit, I think it’s cool. I don’t think Metrosexual is much of a thing anymore. I think they’re Emo now. LOL


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Washington Delgado, Washington Delgado. Washington Delgado said: Pink Sequin For Men? : http://wp.me/p1bhg2-7Y […]

Leave a Reply

The Hurt Hernandez

"Preferred Read for People who laugh at ESPN"

barefootfashion

'cause barefeet tread gently on God's earth.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Fashion That Gives Back

For The Fashionista With A Philanthropic Mind

